The ESA Directorate of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications (TIA) offers the satellite communications industry a unique opportunity to meet face-to-face with its programme officers at ESTEC (the European Space Research and Technology Center) facility in Noordwijk, The Netherlands.

The ARTES Telecom Days, taking place on 8 and 9 June 2017, is an opportunity to find out more about the Advanced Research in Telecommunications Systems (ARTES) programme and how it boosts the competitiveness of the European space industry, with focus on strategy, technology, products and partnerships. 

Representatives of businesses from the Member States*, including the Plan for European Cooperating States and European Commission Representatives, are invited to attend.  

The first day of the conference will provide an overview of opportunities offered by the various ARTES programmes.  Industry representatives will have the chance to hear from speakers including Magali Vaissiere, Director of TIA.  The event will provide information about various ARTES elements including strategy, technology, products and partnership programmes.

Industry representatives will also be able to book a 30-minute individual session with representatives of TIA. These individual 30-minute meetings will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis during the second day (9 June). Registration forms and further information about these sessions will be available on site at the Registration Desk at the end of the first day (8 June). These discussions will give members of the satcom industry a chance to find out about the benefits the ARTES programme can offer them, in more specific detail.

The face to face sessions will also be an opportunity to give feedback on previous experiences of working with TIA, to make suggestions on how to improve collaborative working, and to propose ideas for new activities.

There is also the opportunity to benefit from short, targeted tutorials to increase the efficiency of ARTES programme collaborations.  

For a complete agenda or to register for the ARTES Telecom Days, visit the links located in the top left column of this page.

* ESA has 22 Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Canada also sits on the Council and takes part in some projects under a Cooperation Agreement. Slovenia is an Associate Member. Other EU states also have Cooperation Agreements with ESA, such as Bulgaria, Cyprus, Lithuania and Malta. Latvia and Slovakia are participating in the Plan for European Cooperating States (PECS).

Copyright © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.